10 Simple Steps To Neglecting A Gym Membership

1. Ow, my ankle.

Luke Trayser
Words for Life

--

DO NOT DEADLIFT, YOU IGNORAMUS. GO HOME.

Seriously, it kind of hurts. When did that happen? Watch what happens when I try rotating it. Ooooo yeah, right there. That is at LEAST a 3 on the pain scale. I don’t want to be a hero and wind up injuring myself more seriously. Best to take a few days off.

2. Ugh I look simply dreadful in my favorite workout top today.

No, it’s not a shirt. It’s a top. Look. LOOK AT IT. I’m such a cow.

3. My go-to playlists are more tired than I am.

Seriously, can ANYONE suggest some new music? Anyone. Literally any music. No wait, not that. That’s trash. No offense!

4. I was planning on waking up early to work out, but I went to sleep at 2 a.m.

lol whoops

5. Look, I don’t want to see saggy old man balls for a bit. Is that okay with you?

Is it? Because wow, the men’s locker room has more visible balls than the gym’s renowned indoor tennis courts. By the way, when does that switch flip, huh? When do I wake up and go, “Welp, guess I’m ready to boiyoiyoiyoiyoing all them…

--

--

Luke Trayser
Words for Life

ACD and copy guy at Ivor Andrew. Freelance copywriting mercenary. Not my real hair. Get in touch on Twitter or email ltrayser at gmail.