How To Not Exercise Today

15 perfect excuses you can steal.

Luke Trayser
Words for Life
2 min readJun 15, 2017

--

Exercise! Am I right?

No. I am wrong.

Sometimes you just can’t even. When that happens, please feel free to steal one of these excuses.

  1. I’m so sick of my music.
  2. I ate a big lunch.
  3. I didn’t eat lunch.
  4. I would have to poop mid-workout. I know my body.
  5. My hair looks amazing today.
  6. The workout shirt I want to wear is still in the washer. I forgot to move it to the dryer. And by “forgot” I mean “absolutely did not want.”
  7. My lower back is a little off. I’ll just sit here. That’s the best thing for back pain.
  8. I farted really loud at hot yoga last time.
  9. I farted really loud while benching last time.
  10. I farted really loud when I was just standing around last time.
  11. Pretty sure the gym playlist will blast at least one Train song and that’s just not something I’m willing to tolerate today.
  12. I honestly need an additional day of emotional recovery after witnessing what that guy did to that poor abductor machine.
  13. I want to spend quality time with the people I love. We’re going to connect, have an incredible conversation, and LOL jk we’re obviously just gonna watch Netflix.
  14. I don’t know WHERE tf my right shoe is. Hmm. Should I buy new shoes? I’ll just check Zappos real quick…
  15. My new shoes won’t be here until Wednesday.

--

--

Luke Trayser
Words for Life

ACD and copy guy at Ivor Andrew. Freelance copywriting mercenary. Not my real hair. Get in touch on Twitter or email ltrayser at gmail.