I Am A Paw Patrol Expert And I Have Some Hard Questions

A father’s doomed attempt to understand.

Luke Trayser
Words for Life

--

The Paw Patrol. Skye is nowhere to be found, of course.

Hello. I have two boys. They are 5 and 2. This makes me a Paw Patrol expert.

I did not ask for this burden, but I carry it willingly. Good parenting is sacrifice, after all. It’s loving your kids, loving their interests, and doing everything you can to ensure your routine moments together collectively shape them into the happy, healthy, world-bettering people they are meant to become.

Naturally, this means reading Paw Patrol books until you can recite them in the shower despite your desire to NOT do that. This means watching Paw Patrol episodes. You don’t watch too many because you know what too much screen time does to those tiny brains, but you can nevertheless hum the trash theme song to yourself as you work, as you play, and as you drift off to sleep.

And so, while you read and watch, you and your fancy adult brain will notice inaccuracies, irresponsible decisions, and horrifying truths contained within the bright and colorful world of Paw Patrol.

I have some questions, and I fear most won’t have answers. But I ask them anyway so I can burden you instead, as all good friends do. Let’s get angry together.

Can Marshall maybe stay on his feet…

--

--

Luke Trayser
Words for Life

ACD and copy guy at Ivor Andrew. Freelance copywriting mercenary. Not my real hair. Get in touch on Twitter or email ltrayser at gmail.