Shall I Wholly Die?

Magdalena Ciniewska
The Refugium for Words
1 min readAug 15, 2018

If I died today, my words would die with me.

If I died today, my words would turn into ashes faster than my body.

If I died today, my words would loose all of its meaning immediately.

If I died today, I would wholly die.

If I died today, I would leave no name and no song.

But these words were always illumination for my soul.

Maybe a greater part of me could avoid the annihilation?

So even if I died, my soul could survive, with all these words engraved on it, like on the hardest and indestructible rock.

So even if I died, I could have the right to a monument with an inscription :

Not everything was gained, but not everything was lost because my words would find a shelter and life in my immortal soul.

--

--

Magdalena Ciniewska
The Refugium for Words

I write. I prefer to be considered insolent than never to try. I follow the words that call me. I live in Poland.