Feeling Alive

Tammy Brimner
Words on the Wing
1 min readAug 2, 2022

--

I feel alive.

Well, maybe that’s not exactly right.

I am alive.

But I still feel very much alive.

I guess there is a difference between being alive and feeling alive.

What is it that makes me feel this way?

I had been writing and sketching out a storyline, struggling to write it all down. It was like a swelling wave of ideas which I was trying to ride but the fear of drowning was real.

I finally reached a point where I had finished the storyline, complete with its plot twists and a backstory interwoven neatly within.

I felt high.

So good.

So alive.

I took a moment to enjoy this feeling, knowing I am far from being done.

But now I’m wondering if my story’s life is somehow connected to my own life.

If so, then I am very much alive.

But let’s hope I don’t kill it ;)

Tammy Brimner is a writer, professional photographer and leadership consultant with a passion for leadership development and improved organizational culture stemming from over 25 years working in a large, complex and multifaceted organization. She is also a Certified Organizational Coach, an aspiring author, singer/songwriter, a fair weather golfer, and a cyclist.

Follow Tammy on LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/tammy-brimner

--

--

Tammy Brimner
Words on the Wing

Writer. Photographer. Leadership Consultant. Aspiring Author.