Kiss

On the truth behind their kiss

Apothecaryofbeare
Wordsmith Library
2 min readApr 7, 2021

--

A kiss from the inside out. In all honesty, the ethereality of a kiss finds its roots in the deliberate decision, the mutual flow of certainty from one iris directly into the other and then the following of the entire body after.

It is so deliberate.

Remember how your eyes talked to each other, remember how their hazel-gaze unfurled into two shades lighter and began to glitter, remember how the invitation to come closer hovered in the previously impassable space between you. This unfolding deliberation breaks untold codes. Remember how you knew- in the butterfly skin of your belly- you knew before it happened with the same certainty as while it was happening, this is the core of the kiss; it is a physical realization of an emotional itch. You are watching your thoughts turn to reality as quickly and purely as they unfold.

A roseate paper envelope falling apart in the wind; the unfolding of love, the calligraphy of desire breathed into air.

Let us see; in this embrace where your head is cradled in my hands like the moon in nights basket, and the heat of your skin in my capable palms drums palpable blood searching for blood, here is surely a realization of my desire to merge and your hands on my hips pulling me in a touch closer is surely my desire to be merged with. The honest moons in your eyes, pulling on mine as the water in a tide, surely their planetary focus is a mirror of my desire to be seen (be seen, even, by the macrocosm?) and surely my recognition of your entirety, of the solar system beyond those moons, is my desire to deeply see. And, in the lunar pull towards your arms and the ocean that is thence boiling in the pits of my belly, is that not my desire to create? Is this moment not a whole-soul realization of a mind creation coming unto full fruition?

And so, it is in the kiss that I know who I am. It is in the kiss that skin impediments are fallen, and the trueness of our being is fruited. No emotion can possibly hide in the face of the face towards you, no desire can falter in the very bones of the divine and its yearning. You know this. A kiss, then, is simply the cluster of the divines wishes, falling into one moment of your lips and mine.

The kiss is honesty where bodies fall away. An act of truth orchestrated beyond us and through us.

--

--