STOP COMPLAINING & TAKE RESPONSIBILITY!

Bhavani Esapathi
Work Ethics by a Productivityist

--

We have become a society of complainers, whiners and finger-pointers. Somehow there’s an affirmation inherent in being able to point blame at everything else besides us.

And yes, I understand my rant is in fact part of this complaining culture but someone NEEDS to be the bad cop here.

The Venting Machines

We’re surrounded by channels to vent, the deep dark black hole aka the Internet was put on steroids with social media — everyone’s personal space with almost no liability. Just in the last week I have seen people complain about what a terrible day they’re having to how “life sucks”. Yes, apparently their entire lives is reduced to one moment which determines a life’s worth.

Everyone is playing the blame-game

It’s easier to point blame at someone else but it also means we don’t learn and when we don’t learn, there is really no scope for improving ourselves. THIS is my biggest concern when it comes to the blame game.

We’re exhausted because the public transport sucks

I’m going to scream because my smartphone is refusing to work today

I’m in a bad mood because the barista screwed up my coffee

Take Responsibility

Let’s stop blaming inanimate objects, people and everything around us if something isn’t right. With the blame you’re also depriving yourself of the opportunity to learn & grow, and you have only yourself to blame for that.

Thanks for taking the time to read the article. If you like it I’d greatly appreciate if you could hit the recommend button below so that more people could discover this article. Also feel free to share your thoughts directly with me on Twitter: @bhaesa

--

--

Bhavani Esapathi
Work Ethics by a Productivityist

Writer, Maker & Social-tech Activist working on antiracism, invisible illness and migration politics https://www.bhavaniesapathi.com/