Single new year’s resolution

Alexandre Blanquart
Work in peace
1 min readJan 2, 2019

--

Here we go. New year and their resolutions. Such a cliché you may say. True if you list lots of different points that you won’t be able to reach, on which you will find exhaustion. Quickly, bad habits will come back, good will disappear.

I will personnally guide my thoughts and actions to live in peace. That’s it! The rest will come along like living the present moment, helping others, avoid loosing temper, finding serenity in work and life in general.

On my first day on this new job, this will be the basis for me. Sure, their will be downsides, difficulties, new types of stress. I will find the answers by doing everything possible to stay calm.

I encourage everyone to do the same. By chosing a single resolution, you may have to go deep what’s important for you. This could be difficult and unpleasant. This obstacle won’t be the only one to cope with. Still, you may find a clearer mind.

--

--

Alexandre Blanquart
Work in peace

Simplicity. Readable. Stoicism. Zen. Software architect. Proud husband and dad of two.