#womencrushwednesday | Maria Popova of Brain Pickings

Dana C
Work In Progress Blogs
1 min readFeb 13, 2019
Photo by Nicole Honeywill on Unsplash

I’ve followed Brain Pickings for a long time and I thoroughly enjoy its content. Maria Popova, the blog owner, describes her brainchild as an “inquiry into what it means to live a decent, substantive, rewarding life, and a record of [her] own becoming as a person.” I admire her breadth of knowledge and her ability to piece together insightful passages and thoughts. Recently I found out that she published the book “A Velocity of Being: Letters To A Young Reader” and I hope to read it as soon as it becomes available at my library. What I find most amazing about Maria is the constant stream of high quality blog posts that she continues to publish over the years; it signals the blog’s strong sense of mission and her dedication to what she’s trying to achieve.

--

--