Weekly Retro | #6

Retrospect 2020

Dana C
Work In Progress Blogs
2 min readMar 1, 2019

--

It’s the weekend! Are you excited yet?

Photo by Joe Caione on Unsplash

This week was busy and lots of things happened. Here are the things we’ve thoroughly enjoyed this week.

As I am consistently uploading more content onto the internet, I am finding more content online that I love. For example, here is one about hobbies:

Source

I purchased this beautiful pale yellow mug in the shape of a flower from Sur La Table and I absolutely cannot wait to use it. I plan on making some matcha latte and serving it in this beautiful mug. The picture doesn’t do it justice: it is more yellow than the photo shown here and just so delicate-looking and perfect!

My sister and I met up on Sunday and had our Sister’s Tea at a local tea shop. We try to do this every once in a while because we both love afternoon teas.

This illustration that I came across on Instagram is such a good reminder to stay true to yourself. Oftentimes I get caught up in the “Fear Of Missing Out” but when I stop and ask myself: Is that something I really want? The answer is often a big NO.

Source

Last but not least, we really enjoyed the Women In Tech Breakfast Panel at Zynga where five female engineering leaders were invited to discuss various topics near and dear to their hearts, our favorite one being their journeys into tech. If you missed the event, definitely check out the post!

Work In Progress is a platform hosted by two twin sisters passionate about transitions in work and life. Our “Weekly Retro” series features interesting tidbits we come across each week and would like to share with everyone.

--

--