I Just Published My Book To Ethereum As An NFT!

That’s right! Bring Back Satire is now an NFT on Ethereum.

T. Dylan Daniel
PageDAO Magazine

--

I’m new to the NFT space. In fact, less than a year ago, I appeared on a podcast and spoke in public about how I didn’t understand the concept. Fortunately, a lot has changed since then. Services such as Cargo and OpenSea have made it easier than ever to mint and view NFTs with a set of web-based services that allow users to put almost any sort of digital content into the blockchain. But let’s back up just a second and work up to that. I just figured out what an NFT was myself, after working up to it for almost a full year.

How It Got Started

The story starts last December, when, a day or two after Christmas, a friend of mine sent me a link to a website called Cent. I joined up and saw it as a golden opportunity to pursue a new audience online. I’d experimented with a site called Ello that was billed “the creator’s network,” but I hadn’t received much in the way of reward or anything there and was fairly slow to build my account in terms of followers. I discontinued my use of that platform a bit after getting onto Cent and beginning to receive tips in Ethereum for my work.

Ethereum is a network, and ETH is a cryptocurrency that is used to pay fees on the Ethereum network…

--

--

T. Dylan Daniel
PageDAO Magazine

Philosopher. Founder of WIP Publishing & PAGE DAO. Author of Formal Dialectics and Bring Back Satire. https://dylan.cent.co/