You Should Turn Of All Your Notifications

It makes you a better person. I promise

Ingelise
Work, work, work it!

--

Image by Brett Jordan via Pexels

The past three years were my years of good decisions. Well, mostly good decisions. I definitely made some bad ones. But in general I made good ones. And they were big.

About a week ago, I was driving home from the gym. My trips alone usually consist of singing out loud with songs on the radio or contemplating life, my life mainly. As a selfish millennial, I should live up to that image. I mean, just count how many times I use ‘I’, ‘me’, ‘my’, or ‘mine’ in my writing. Right?

Thirty and happy

So, I was contemplating my life, thinking about how I am feeling good at this time in my life. I turned 30 last year and even though I never really envisioned where I would be at this age, I think I’m right where I should be. I’ve grown older and wiser and made some good decisions.

The first one was in 2019, when I decided to finally get my drivers license. It’s quite expensive here in The Netherlands. And since you only really learn how to drive when you do it often, I never bothered to pay that much money for something I wasn’t going to do. I had been living in Amsterdam and if you’ve ever been there, you know you should just ride your bike instead of getting the car.

--

--

Ingelise
Work, work, work it!

Always looking for a great story. Journalist and writer living in The Netherlands. On freelance work, creativity, and writing. Not writing a book.