Healing Nature is not the Answer

Feeling guilty or make others feel the same way it may look like the easier way to trigger change. But, what if the answer starts by only “listening”?

Karelia Blum
Lightwork
Published in
5 min readAug 15, 2022

--

Photo by fall maple from Pexels

Like many Sundays, I decided to take a morning walk in the forest. It was a beautiful sunny day and I felt blessed. As soon as I entered the woods, I started to sense a very calm and harmonic energy around me. A feeling of relief helped me to release whatever I was holding.

I could hear a river or creek nearby. It didn’t seem far but it was quite difficult to get down there, so I continued my way to enjoy nature for the next three hours.

When I was about to leave, I found a small path that would lead me safely to the river, so I entered very excitedly hoping to meditate and let my feet touch the water. But, to my surprise I found a poisoned river. At first, a part of myself saw it as normal and decided to ignore it, but then, another part of myself knew that it wasn’t right and felt useless.

For quite some time, I have been taking individual and collective actions to help my environment. But, apparently reusing, replacing and reducing wasn’t enough.

Many negative thoughts filled my mind and I asked the same question again, What can we do? What can I do? I cried in front of the river hoping an answer would come to me.

Even though I knew that somehow the spirit of the earth was trying to communicate to me, I was the one who wasn’t listening. So, I started to open myself as a child looking for her mother’s arms. I felt her presence so strongly and so real.

Then, I understood her message.

It’s not about healing the Earth, it’s about healing with the Earth.

Photo by Anastasia Shuraeva from Pexels

This is another way. We are a huge singular ecosystem and we are the children of the earth. We can’t pretend that nature is the “entity” that needs to be healed. We are in need of this healing as well. And we are the species that is screaming the most for this healing, but we don’t want to see it.

After this wave of reflection invaded my whole being, I asked her to show me the way to heal my tears. Keeping my eyes closed, gradually I began to change my frequency and I started to sing. I felt my wings growing and she started to show me how to embrace every step of my growth.

Replace the rush with presence.

I opened my eyes and saw the wind coming from the right side of the forest shaking the bamboo leaves that were very high. One fell on my lap and I knew that wasn’t a coincidence. I closed my eyes to observe. My body started to move in an intuitive way and I sensed her love and wisdom filling my whole, the rest I can’t describe it with words.

What is the meaning of this?

It’s actually metaphysical, so let me paint the picture to you.

Why do you feel happier and more peaceful when you’re out in nature? Away from traffic, noise and concrete.

It’s not just that you’ve moved away from the city or that you love nature.

The answer is that in nature, your body gets easily tuned into the Earth’s frequency and you are able to restore, revitalize, and heal yourself more effectively.

Using quantum physics, scientists have proved that everything is energy and we are beings that vibrate at certain frequencies. And not just us, everything else as well.

The Earth’s pulse has a natural frequency pulsation of 7.83 hertz on average — the so-called “Schumann resonance”.

Now, let me share something even more interesting. 7.83 hertz is also the human brain’s average alpha frequency. Alpha waves can induce relaxation, creativity and are associated with a flow state of mind.

Image by Geralt from Pixabay

What happens when we tune our brainwaves to the Frequency of the Earth?

That’s kind of what happened to me in the forest. I was able to tune myself with the Earth. I was able to heal a little bit of myself with her.

To tap into another frequency that is not very frequent during an awake state, might be difficult at first but it will get easier if you practice meditation for example. And, if you want to make it even easier, spend more time in nature. Get your nature dose more often to restore and revitalized your whole self.

What about cities?

Researcher Dr. Wolfgang Ludwig, discovered that while the Earth’s vibration could be clearly measured in nature and in the ocean, it was almost impossible to measure in the city. The activity of radios, TVs, cars, buildings, phones, and antennas override natural signals.

It is a whole different frequency, one that is evolving in some places to separate people, putting competition over collaboration and often encouraging hate over harmony. I have experienced that keeping myself only in this frequency for long periods of time, creates stress, anxiety and depression.

Photo by Ron Lach from Pexels

I’m convinced that we are able to get together to change the course of our planet by spending more time in nature, learning to tune into the frequency of the Earth and heal as a collective planetary consciousness.

She―Gaia―is already showing us the way to heal together, but we, as humans, are not getting the message.

So, if this message wasn’t a choice for you before, now it is.

Love,

--

--

Karelia Blum
Lightwork

Superándome a mí misma ❤️ para vivir en unidad. Escritora 🌎 artista 🎨 y alquimista 🧙‍♀️ [Viajera de la Vida]