Viva Las Vegas

Michael Hoffman
Working Nomad Adventure
2 min readNov 15, 2021

The next move on our nomad adventure is Las Vegas… NOT!

I was just in Vegas for a conference and while I am sure there are lovely places off the Strip, three days was enough. The good part was that in-person events are back and I can get facetime and network in a way that helps the company move forward.

I flew from NY to Las Vegas out of Newark on United and that was a bit of a pain. The cab now from Newark, including tolls, runs close to $100! And it’s not a pretty drive. Next time, I’ll see if I can get out from LGA or JFK. The point for nomads is if you are a work traveler, you need to be close to airports that make it easy.

Due to a last minute illness of someone on my team, my son Asher stepped in to help staff the event. So we got to do Vegas together and this 21-year-old got to experience the madness for himself.

Photo by Lee Thomas on Unsplash

He’s not a gambler, but wanted to give it a try. On his first pull of a one-armed bandit he made $250! Crazy!

Here’s some pics from the event, an international meetings and event expo. #imex21

Father & Son

--

--

Michael Hoffman
Working Nomad Adventure

Michael Hoffman is the founder and CEO of Gather Voices, a software company that makes video simple.