A Poem For You To Soar

Jeremy Reddig
#WorkOnWriting Project
2 min readFeb 20, 2016

Soar With Me

Some days I am not sure what to write.

But,

Writing is the way to improve…

My writing,

And your reading.

So I write, and then write some more.

Thinking about becoming a better writer for…

The reader of course.

The one who reads my work,

This is all for you.

Garbage,

I know,

But its written for you.

Could this be true?

My work will get better,

With perseverance only time will tell.

The discipline alone will make us better.

Because I am writing for you.

And, you are reading for you.

And, to become a better writer,

I must build the discipline,

And write some more.

Welcome to my life,

The life of a writer,

Everyday is a day to write,

As we move through life,

My life creates for you,

For I write just to write,

And then I write some more.

The things I write haven’t stopped me before,

If anything,

Dreams come quicker than before.

For I create through my writing as I have experienced before.

My unique point of view,

Has a unique path for shore (:)

This path,

I have chosen keeps me writing for you.

In hopes that some day,

I will help you

soar.

JeremyReddig Author of #ThePowerfulDay

Snapchat: jjr236

Originally published at www.jeremyreddig.com on February 20, 2016.

--

--

Jeremy Reddig
#WorkOnWriting Project

Author of #ThePowerfulDay | Philopsychonomist | Veteran | Helper | World Peace