Blabbing

The Amazing Human Series
#WorkOnWriting Project
2 min readFeb 26, 2016

Good morning everyone!

Happy Friday!

Let’s talk about blab today shall we?

Have you gone on blab yet, if so what do you think? If not, why not?

Or you’re reading this thinking “What the shit is blab?”

Blab is essentially a video chat platform. You as the host plan a “show” this can be scheduled in advance to give people the opportunity to subscribe. You then go “live” and all your subscribers are notified that you are live and you can now have a video show where you speak to the audience (who tunes in and can comment in the side panel) or you can bring in 1–3 other people by unlocking the seats. Most common is to have 1 host, 1 co host and 1 guest.

I wasn’t sure how I felt about blab at first, I really didn’t like the aspect of watching people talk and they ignored the comments. I was being ignorant. If you’re watching the right show for you and the guest has a story worth learning you are so drawn in to the realness of the whole thing. It’s like sitting in a room with these people and listening to them tell their story, real time, unedited.

This is where we are going with social and I couldn’t love it more. Away with the over produced, clearly photoshopped, over edited BS that masks the awesomeness of a real person.

We all have a story to tell and that story should be told in a raw organic way.

I love the hangout aspect of blab to, now that Vanessa & I have launched “The Snapchat Lounge” it’s like having all my friends over and just having a great chat with them.

All of this is so new, I can’t wait to see were it all goes in the coming months.

What do you think about blab! Send me a comment, I want to know.

Xo.

--

--

The Amazing Human Series
#WorkOnWriting Project

Social Media. Mental Health. Amazing Humans. Read Their Stories Here on Medium. Listen to the Podcast!