Challenge to Write More Often

All Things Snap
#WorkOnWriting Project
2 min readFeb 10, 2016

My friend Blake took up a challenge to write more frequently. He calls it the #WorkOnWriting Project.

The idea is noble enough. Commit to writing consistently and you will, per force, become stronger and more capable and slinging your words around.

I like it. Actually, I love it.

This is exactly what I need — motivation and accountability.

Brace Yourselves

I’m looking at writing at least 3–4 times a week through the end of February. I need to hold myself accountable and get better at something I love.

Don’t let it be said that I didn’t give fair warning. I’m telling the world (or the select few that stumble across this article and still haven’t hit the back button) so that I feel a sort of obligation to my peers to keep it up.

If this article magically disappears, it’s because I’m a failure and wanted to pretend that you can actually delete things from the internet.

Let’s hope I just get my butt into gear and start honing my craft.

-ish.

--

--

All Things Snap
#WorkOnWriting Project

The official profile of Snapchat Strategy, the premier publication for all things SNAPCHAT!