I’m sorry Facebook, we’re breaking up.

The Amazing Human Series
#WorkOnWriting Project
1 min readFeb 16, 2016

Once upon a time (like 2 months ago), I couldn’t go more than 10 minutes without checking Facebook, and all it did was bug me … same old boring stuff day in & day out.

I switched my marketing strategy to Instagram, and my time spent on Facebook dwindled slightly but I still checked it quite frequently.

Then this cute little ghost came into my life & I got overwhelmed. Too much social, not enough hours in a day.

You have to pick your poison when it comes to this stuff because no one has time for everything, and if you do, can I please borrow your time turner?

I decided to take a break from Facebook, I didn’t even open the app for a solid week & the anxiety went away, I could not only handle Snapchat & Instagram as my main go to’s, the content is so much more beneficial to my life and my career.

So unless it’s for a group or my fiancés company page, we’re over Facebook. It’s been swell.

Xo.

--

--

The Amazing Human Series
#WorkOnWriting Project

Social Media. Mental Health. Amazing Humans. Read Their Stories Here on Medium. Listen to the Podcast!