Monday — Not the worst day of the week.

The Amazing Human Series
#WorkOnWriting Project
2 min readFeb 9, 2016

Let’s talk about sad little Monday. It gets the rap as the worst day of the week, you just had an awesome weekend, you partied hard, now it's back to work. Ho Hum.

Well, I say HELL NO to that.

First of all, if Monday’s suck THAT bad for you, it’s time for a new job…. you shouldn’t work somewhere just because you HAVE to. You never have to work anywhere, you always have the option to go work somewhere else, frig, try 50 different things. I am 25 and my passion has always been Interior Design but I have tried different jobs (About 10 different things) just for kicks. I spent an entire summer working at Krispy Kreme donuts, hello, totally has nothing to do with anything, but was it extremely fun and delicious? Yes, it was. SO why not!

Anyways, back on topic …. You always have the option to do something else, I know, I know, Bills … I have them too. I get it, I do. THE POINT HERE is that you should never be miserable in your career or your job. I am working towards my dream everyday, it may not work out right away, and I will for sure have to keep working other things to pay the bills for that dream to succeed, but I will never wake up, miserable to go to my work place.

Monday is the beginning of a new week, unless you are one of those Sunday is the beginning of the week people. It is the beginning of new opportunities and it is a fresh start.

Don’t wake up and see monday as monday, wake up and see monday as a blank slate, what awesomeness are you going to plan for this week?

Let me know, comment below or snap me on snapchat @BreePalm

xo.

--

--

The Amazing Human Series
#WorkOnWriting Project

Social Media. Mental Health. Amazing Humans. Read Their Stories Here on Medium. Listen to the Podcast!