The POWER of Snapchat

The Amazing Human Series
#WorkOnWriting Project
2 min readFeb 15, 2016

Okay, so first of all, Happy Valentines Day.

Let’s talk about Snapchat shall we? Everyone else is.

Snapchat is interesting, it is interesting in a unique way. It has weird powers to it. Let me explain.

Snapchat has blessed upon me the following powers:

The power to connect
The power to collaborate
The power of confidence
The power of friendships across the globe

I am now connected to people that I had no idea were out there, or if I had them on another social media platforms, I was paying attention to them and found them too cool for me to ever get on their radar.

I am collaborating with people in a way I never thought I would. “Hey, it would be cool to have a Blab show of my own… but it’s never going to happen.” Think again girl, think again.

I am WAY more confident than I have been in quite some time. I used to be this girl, she got lost. I found myself again, through the power of Snapchat.

This one is the most important one to me, I am not a front runner in content on Snapchat but I am good at reaching out, I look for friends. I love the friendships I have built with people in places all over the world. SO cool. I can’t believe we are blessed to have this opportunity and it’s just the beginning.

If you are on Snapchat, please add me & connect. I want to be friends with you. No really, I do. If you’re not on Snapchat, leave me a comment & tell me why not!

xo.

--

--

The Amazing Human Series
#WorkOnWriting Project

Social Media. Mental Health. Amazing Humans. Read Their Stories Here on Medium. Listen to the Podcast!