What is the #WorkOnWriting Project?

Blake Croft
#WorkOnWriting Project
1 min readFeb 8, 2016

If you’re like me, writing isn’t your strong point. You could pump out video content all day long, but when it comes to a blinking cursor on an empty screen, PANIC ensues.

I refuse to let writing hold me back in 2016! So I have committed to writing every day for at least a month in a project I’m calling #WorkOnWriting.

I guess I’ve never really thought about it before, but every good writer, athlete, musician, or etc., started at ground zero.

They didn’t wake up one day with the next novel or best selling book in their heads.

They didn’t wake up kicking perfect field goals.

They didn’t wake up shredding the guitar.

No! It took days, weeks, months, and YEARS of practice!

Practice truly makes perfect, so here I am making this crazy commitment.

This commitment is going to take a lot of accountability and discipline.

My hope is that you will join me in this commitment to growing your writing skills. Not only that, but that we could form a community that holds each other accountable to daily writing.

So, are you in?

If so, click here to subscribe and I’ll send you a quick email about how to get started! LET’S DO THIS!!!!

--

--

Blake Croft
#WorkOnWriting Project

🙏🏻 Disciple of Jesus | Future #ChurchPlanter ⛪️| Use Social Media to help others rediscover the GOOD in the #GoodNews of Jesus! | And I'm a Tech nerd! 😜