How to Liberate Yourself from the “Black Friday” Spell of Mass Consciousness

Black Friday and the holiday shopping season are great opportunities to release scarcity thinking.

Louise Schriewer
Work. You. Love.

--

Photo by Artem Maltsev on Unsplash

I was planning to publish an article I have already written, and then I realized something else is up right now:

SHOPPING.

SALES.

SPEND SPEND SPEND.

Even if you don’t live in the US, you might have noticed the Black Friday emails having started to trickle into your inbox… long before Friday.

According to an article in TIME, retailers start sending out their Black Friday deals early because “they are afraid.”

And we all know that this won’t end Friday night. There’s Cyber Monday. There’s Boxing Day in the UK. There’s the whole holiday shopping season ahead of us.

In this article, I want to share a few thoughts on how we can release a collective spell — the “Black Friday”/”holiday shopping” spell. This should make it a lot easier to shop consciously (if you want to shop), all while feeling fully grounded and centered.

My own experience

Just the other day, I noticed myself getting rather stressed out about the upcoming…

--

--

Louise Schriewer
Work. You. Love.

I love helping people overcome their struggles and have a joyful life. Professional wizard (I mean, coach…) who used to be a lawyer: workyoulovecoach.com