Why I’m Now Going By Louise (My Middle Name)

And my other recent writing on Substack.

Louise Schriewer
Work. You. Love.
2 min readMar 7, 2024

--

Photo by Roberto Nickson on Unsplash

Hi friend,

As you might have noticed, I recently decided to go by a different name (“Louise” instead of “Bere/Berenike”).

My “new” name is actually my middle name, and asking people to call me Louise has been really liberating for me.

Basically, my name has been an ongoing source of subtle (and sometimes not-so-subtle) unhappiness and discomfort throughout my life. So, it feels great to have that issue resolved. :)

If you are interested in reading more about this, I have written a long post about changing my name (and how to get good at naming something or someone). You can find it below.

Recent writing (no paywall/opt-in required):

As you can see, I now primarily write for my Substack publication “Joyful Growth”. While I still love Medium, it’s just easier to focus my efforts in one place.

If my writing resonates with you, I invite you to subscribe to my publication on Substack (which you can do here for free; simply pick the public post option). Hope to see you in your inbox. :0

Thanks for reading!

Warmly,
Louise

--

--

Louise Schriewer
Work. You. Love.

I love helping people overcome their struggles and have a joyful life. Professional wizard (I mean, coach…) who used to be a lawyer: workyoulovecoach.com