Hi, I’m Bianca St.Louis and I’m a San Francisco Global Shaper

Photo courtesy of Bianca St. Louis

What’s your name?

Hi there! My name is Bianca S. but I often go by BeLaurie on the web!

What brought you to San Francisco?

I had never intended to head to SF, but as life would have it, you often find yourself where you need to be. I moved to SF to work at a job in tech. Prior to that job, I had never visited or been to the Bay Area.

What are you working on?

At the moment, I am the Founder of The CE Suite — a boutique consulting firm and community resource hub. I’m also the creator & producer behind initiatives like SourceRoadSummit, TechKickback and Celebrating Excellence: Black Women in Tech Series. I’ve served as a co-producer for the OpenHouse Summit. I’m also a Venture Fellow with BetaWorks — a venture firm investing at the intersection of media and technology.

What’s your passion/what matters to you? And why? (Or what’s your why?)

I’m very passionate about making the tech and media industries a place that can empower all. I believe that technology can serve as a tool to propel creativity and impact. I am an advocate around practices that promote empowered leadership from all within the innovation ecosystem through diversity and inclusion.

What are you hoping to get out of your Global Shapers experience?

Through my experience I want it to be two sided. I want to gain, but I also want to give. In my experience with the Shapers, I want to learn how we can continue to use our skills and talents to contribute to a better society. I’m excited to continue learning from an exceptional group of impact makers and community catalysts. In that same light, I hope to continue to contribute perspectives that help make the Shaper community more inclusive.

What is something you want readers to know about you?

I want readers to know that I am super passionate about culture and systems. I’m often having deep conversations with friends around the different ways people solve problems and show up in the world. I truly find there to be so much good and things to learn in the world from the communities around us. I’m also a self-professed brunch aficionado and love to convene with friends around that space.

What kinds of impact to you want to make on the world? (Or how will you make this world your own?)

In this world, I want to be known for helping people take action where they are at, enabling people to create an impact and see the best of their creativity and innovation due to the environment around them… to be known for helping communities work together to deliver a major impact.

For what in your life do you feel most grateful?

I am most grateful for my personal faith, which has been an anchor in my life. I’m very grateful for the people in my life that have enabled me to see the best in myself when I had often failed to recognize that. There have been so many in my journey that have served as invaluable catalysts in my journey (professionally and personally) and for that I am forever appreciative.

--

--

SF Global Shapers
World Economic Forum Global Shapers San Francisco Hub

Committed to improving the state of the world, we are the San Francisco hub of the @WEF @GlobalShapers community http://sfshapers.com