World Hunger

William Zheng
World Issue Number 1 “Hunger”
2 min readMar 4, 2021

The human race has been suffering from hunger since the beginning of time and as the world continues to develop, more people will suffer from hunger. I will be researching methods to neutralize world hunger.

My focus is to find the resolution to hunger, by finding the main cause of hunger I will be able to better understand how to eliminate that cause and find the solution to hunger.

I am personally interested in hunger issues because I have experienced feelings of hunger as a child. Many children also suffer from hunger and this gives an unequal playing field for students that suffer from hunger compared to their peers. I want to be able to help those children focus on their education instead of hunger. One of my life goals has been to help as many people experiencing hunger as I possibly can. This may be a challenge because, in 2016, an estimated 815 million people around the world dealing with hunger.

Once I have completed my research, my results may be helpful to many. Some examples, of those that may be interested and benefit from my findings, would be other 1st world countries dealing with hunger. Other Governments would also benefit from my findings as they may help cease the destruction of hunger in the world.

Some things I already know about this topic would be, hundreds of children also suffer from hunger. This may also impact another future sustainability goal, which is equal education for every student. When a child is hungry their focus would be to suffice that hunger instead of studying and pursuing an education. With that being said, hungry students are likely to do worse than their peers because they face hunger. However, this is a continuously growing issue in the world, it is predicted that 150 million children are experiencing hunger in 2021.

What is the main cause of hunger?

Can hunger be neutralized completely?

How has hunger affected our society till now?

I am interested in these three questions because they propose more than one answer but also there's only one correct answer. I believe the main cause of hunger is businessmen. Until the world is completely equal I don't believe that hunger will disappear completely.

--

--