Patrick Medlin
World Literature (2332)
2 min readAug 26, 2020

--

Literature in my life

There’s many different ways one can connect literature or any any form of art to the real world. Each person connects to art differently, some people use books as a way to escape reality, people draw or paint their feelings onto a canvas, dive into theater, or creating or listening to music. However, I connect to music the most.
Each day can bring a different feeling or emotion. One day I could being Joyful and want to listen to outgoing music. Then the next day i could be overwhelmed by sorrow or anger. Even the days where emotions can change throughout the day. Music can tell the story of a persons life similar like how literature can. The lyrics some artist write like, Linkin Park, Motionless in white, and Godsmack are just a few that I can connect with in their lyrics. Motionless in White is how I express my anger, even with Metallica. Being the best recipe for rush our traffic when I on the way to go somewhere on the highway. Cranking the volume up as much as I can to not be as mad and to convey to the other drives that I in a whole mood and please learn how to drive and get out of my way. With Linkin Park and Godsmack is express multiple things in my life. From, being in a dark place and wanting the lyrics to pull me out of it. To being in a hard life situation and seeing the light at the end of the tunnel through the lyrics in the songs that these bands make.

Even the bands that bring me back to my childhood and remembering ones that I lost in my journey in life.

#Literature

--

--