(90) Top 5 Industrial IoT podcasts to follow

As the year draws to an end, I thought pulling out a list of worthy podcasts on Industrial IoT would be great. While there are quite many IoT podcasts in general, there are not many focused on Industrial IoT specifically.

After scrounging the Internet and doing some research, here is what I found worthy to be considered in top 5 list:

1. Industrial IoT Spotlight from IoT One

This is my most favorite podcast channel on IIoT. I have listening to them for many months now and vouch for their rich and relevant content about the industry. The host Erik Walenza himself is a thought leader in IIoT. He is the CEO of IoT ONE, the Chair of the Industrial Internet Consortium (IIC), Smart Factory Task Group (SFTG), and the Shanghai Director of Startup Grind. This is one podcast channel that you should definitely not miss.

2. Chatting with Chuck from Advantech

Chuck from Advantech is 43 episodes old and what I like about this podcast channel is that it picks up real good topics on bridging the gap between OT and IT. The topics range from Industrial PCs, Industrial Ethernet to Edge Gateways. I would highly recommend it.

3. Marketscale Industrial IoT

Marketscale Industrial IoT podcast is . Although it covers a lot of IIoT topics, it focus is more towards smart cities than smart factories.

Favourite episode:WHY YOU SHOULD FOCUS ON FIXING SMALL IOT PROBLEMS FOR CLIENTS

4. IoT in 10 minutes by Machnation

IoT in 10 Minutes is a running series of captivating conversations about the Internet of Things with industry’s foremost thought leaders. I love the byte sized content on a very focused topic. It is hosted by MachNation’s co-founder, Dima Tokar.

Favorite episode: Is the Edge bigger than the cloud?

5. IoT Podcast by Daniel Elizalde

Daniel Elizalde hosts a podcast on IoT topics in general but some episodes are relevant to industrial relevant topics too.

Favorite episode: Realizing the value of industrial IoT

IIoTMake by Yours Truly

I would also like to introduce my podcast channel IIoTMake, which is mere 11 episodes old. I try to interview many IIoT platform players in the industry and try to understand their offerings. I interview both startups and large enterprise. Though I still do not consider myself on the top 5, I have had some very thought provoking conversations from many IIoT leaders.

Favourite episode: Vinay Nathan, CEO, Altizon on what makes them Gartner’s IIoT Platform Magic Quadrant worthy

Do you know of other IIoT podcasts that I may have missed? If yes, please let me know and I will add them to the list above!

--

--