PSYCHOLOGY | GUIDANCE | SELF-CARE

You Can Heal Your Inner Child

Is your Inner Child healthy or wounded? Find out here.

Pamela Landolt Green
World Of Wellness
Published in
10 min readJun 22, 2024

--

Image from Canva Pro

In recent years there’s been a lot of talk about healing the Inner Child. But what does that mean? What is our Inner Child? Do I have one, and if I do, how do I find it and, how do I heal it?

This article will answer all of your questions and provide you with an Inner Child Meditation to help you begin the healing process. If you’re not ready to do the meditation you may want to save this article for when you are ready. Feel free to ask me any questions in the comment section. I’ll be glad to answer them.

We all have an Inner Child

Our Inner Child is the part of us that remains with us even after we’re all grown up. It lives in our subconscious mind and even though we may not realize it, our Inner Child is instrumental in driving our emotions, actions, and reactions.

The Healthy Inner Child

A healthy Inner Child was established during early life through experiences that provided a safe, secure, comforting, validating, and encouraging environment. This empowered the child…

--

--

Pamela Landolt Green
World Of Wellness

I'm devoted to helping individuals on their journey of self-care which may include fostering beautiful connections with the Angels.