Travel. Diving. India.

Andaman and Nicobar Scuba Diving

Life under water

Swathi Arun
World Traveler’s Blog
3 min readMar 8, 2021

--

Photo by author

I love swimming, but diving was a whole new level of excitement. It’s been four years now, but I still feel the ocean on my skin. As I plunged into the water, time slowed down, and every breath became a gift. While I was too busy enjoying the view, the ocean took away all my anxiety. Marine life is so beautiful that it exceeds your expectations. In my opinion, diving is much better than meditation.

Our first trip after finishing college. As we started planning, our first thought was diving. But not all of us knew how to swim, and that’s when we discovered a fun fact that you don’t need to know how to swim for scuba diving.

Photo by author

As we reached Havelock Island, (one of the largest islands in the Andaman and Nicobar Islands, India) we were informed that our scuba diving was scheduled for the next morning. Early in the morning, the next day, around 6 o’clock, our group was the first to dive. I was a bit anxious while checking the pages of the waiver. While my friends were reading it word by word, I then scrolled through all three pages after reading the first line indicating that the…

--

--

Swathi Arun
World Traveler’s Blog

2x Top Writer || Power BI || Python || Art || Travel || Engineer || Writer|| Become a Medium Member by Clicking here: https://swathiarun63.medium.com/membership