Holy Land: Walking the Path of Jesus From Birth To Death

My journey to Bethlehem, Nazareth, Jordan River, Galilee, Cana, and Jerusalem

Jhemmylrut Teng
World Traveler’s Blog

--

Jerusalem | Uploaded by the author

I grew up in a Christian family, but I never became one. I was raised reading the Bible; therefore, I am familiar with prominent characters and events mentioned in the scriptures.

To those who are not Christians and not familiar with the Bible, it is a compilation of several books. It has an Old Testament, wherein the story started from Genesis — how God created the world and the universe. And the New Testament focused solely on the story of Jesus from birth to death as well as his resurrection and second coming.

This article is not about religion, which is a sensitive topic. I am not an expert about faith as well. But for someone who loves history and grew up reading the Bible, albeit I do not have a religion, I embarked on a journey walking on the same path where Jesus was born, grew up, baptized, jailed, tortured, and crucified.

In 2016, I visited the Holy Land, I went on that trip without knowing what I wanted to achieve, but I knew at that time, in my heart, I was meant to be there.

Bethlehem: The Birth Place of Jesus

--

--

Jhemmylrut Teng
World Traveler’s Blog

Media adviser for international relations and content creator during free time. A former TV Reporter. A life warrior.