TRAVEL. EASTERN EUROPE

How My Hometown Turned Me into a “Hopeful” Romantic

Why Prague is the ultimate romantic destination for couples

Mila
World Traveler’s Blog
5 min readMay 6, 2021

--

Image by Phạm Nhựt from Pixabay

Love is in the air, can’t you feel it? I can, and it may be because I live in Europe’s most romantic cities — Prague.

I recently decided to find the most romantic spots around my hometown to awaken my inner romantic and I have rediscovered more than I expected.

Below I have compiled a list of the most romantic things to do in Prague that will surely sweep you off your feet.

Have Brunch at Prague’s most Romantic Island

Image by user32212 from Pixabay

Did you know that there are more than five river islands situated in the middle of Prague? My favourite has always been Kampa island, which was once voted as the most beautiful city island in the world.

It’s located in the most picturesque neighbourhood of Prague, in the Lesser Town. Over weekends my partner and I go for morning strolls from Prague Castle down to the city centre, grabbing a quick breakfast and coffee to enjoy this island.

--

--

Mila
World Traveler’s Blog

Writer, Screenwriter, Role Model and just ultra-cool babe. I’m fearless. I’m a writer. I don’t quit. I use my imagination to inspire others! I know who I am!