Travel. Airplanes. Mindful Traveling.

I Flew Business Class on Singapore Air and Have Never Felt So Pampered

We used credit card miles to do it and would love to do it again!

Anna (she/her)
World Traveler’s Blog
7 min readMay 27, 2021

--

Photo courtesy of Singapore Airlines

I have always loved to travel by plane. When I was a child, I told my parents I wanted to be a stewardess (that’s what they were known as back then) because I loved being on the plane. I didn’t even realize I could have aimed to be a pilot, but that’s another story.

I have since taken multiple flights but my employers have never asked me to travel on more than two domestic business trips per year (and never in Business class). In contrast, I know friends who typically travel nearly every week (e.g., consultants, lawyers, and corporate executives) and many of those trips include international destinations.

For them, Business Class makes a lot of sense. It enables travelers to sleep on the flight overseas and then make the most of their meeting-packed days once they arrive at their destination.

I always assumed that any tourists traveling in Business class must be uber-wealthy. It just didn’t make sense to me to pay two to three times more when we were all headed to the same destination. At least it didn’t until I had the opportunity to fly in Business…

--

--

Anna (she/her)
World Traveler’s Blog

9X Top Writer. Proud grad of CA public schools. Committed to justice & leadership development. Wife & mom of 2 girls & 2 big dogs. Love to eat almost everything