Travel Tips. Budget Travel. Europe.

I Spent 28 Days in Europe for $50

Here’s how you can do it, too.

Adam J. Cheshier
World Traveler’s Blog
5 min readApr 9, 2021

--

Photo by David Gavi on Unsplash

Do you want to travel the world but not sure how you can afford it?

I was thinking the same thing. Then, I started learning (almost studying) ways to travel hack.

There are a lot of ways to save money while you travel. Most common are staying in hostels instead of hotels. Or, even better, Couchsurfing instead of staying in hostels.

Those are both great accommodation options, but neither are reliable long-term options. You’ll get tired of dorm rooms and struggle to find Couchsurfing hosts every night. Plus, you still have to afford pricey food.

That’s when I found a company called Workaway.

I wanted to stay in Belgium for up to a month, but there was no way my budget could afford it. But then, a friend told me about Workaway.

What is Workaway?

Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

Workaway is a platform that connects individuals, families, and businesses to travelers. Those people can voluntarily host travelers in exchange for a little…

--

--

Adam J. Cheshier
World Traveler’s Blog

Documenting obscure pockets of the world across long-distance overland expeditions. Recently celebrated 7 years of nomadism. https://linktr.ee/adam.cheshier