Life In New York City (NYC)

Things I’ve learnt in my two years living in NYC

Drthefit | Ankita
World Traveler’s Blog

--

My Instagram (New York City Skyline View from New Jersey)

I completed two years in NYC (New York City) and I wanted to pin down some of the memories here. My first year has been with lots of hustle, difficulties, ups and downs. However, at the same time, it was fun meeting with new people, enjoying diverse culture, food, and what not. The list is endless.

Seeing iconic sights like yellow cabs, steam through subway grilles, towering skyscrapers and Times Square’s neon lights felt like walking onto a film set. I couldn’t get enough of it, and still can’t.

To give a brief back story, I came here in September 2018, when fall was approaching and I can see bright pink and orange colors everywhere. I was completely mesmerized with its beauty. That slight chill wind and beautiful colors all around and it automatically become my favorite season.

People say if you can make it here in NYC you can make it anywhere else in the world.

NYC is completely different and I think you can’t find any city like this anywhere else in the world. NYC’s culture and the people are so unique.

From the Empire State Building to the SoHo to The Statue of Liberty to endless brunch spots, New York is a city that truly has it all. If you’ve never been to the Big Apple before and…

--

--

Drthefit | Ankita
World Traveler’s Blog

15x Top Writer. Inspiring the world through Personal Development and Creating Part-Time. Join my email list: https://drthefit.substack.com