Travel. Solo Travel. Travel Tips.

My First Solo Travel Experience

Tips for a first time solo traveler.

Ajita
World Traveler’s Blog
6 min readApr 11, 2021

--

Image Credits: Author

I had always fancied the idea of going to a random place and exploring it on my own. And when I finally did it, I learned to overcome my own inhibitions that not only concerned travel but so many other things, too.

Before moving to a new place, I always make numerous plans related to my daily schedule, lifestyle, and so many other things, out of which most of them remain unaccomplished.
In Nov ’18, I moved to the US from India as part of an internal team transition. But before I moved, I made big plans in my head like:
“I’ll lead a healthier lifestyle.”
“I’ll involve myself more in the art and creative stuff.”
“I’ll meet people from different nationalities and make new friends.”
I’ll travel more.”

… and a few more that I don’t remember now.

My move to the US coincided with the holiday season when everyone is either planning to visit their families back home or planning a vacation with their families…

--

--