Phi Phi Island: A Hidden Gem In Turquoise Waters

From white sands to green waters to serenity; it offers everything

Richa Khare
World Traveler’s Blog

--

Phi Phi islands
Photo by author

Nestled in the green jeweled sea between Phuket and Krabi in Thailand is a hidden gem named Phi Phi Island. Breathtaking exotic beaches, white sands, lush greenery, abundant wildlife, water adventures, happening nightlife, exotic cuisine: You name it and it has all.

I visited this beautiful island in February 2019 with my family of four; me, my husband, and my two daughters. Normally it’s recommended to take a day trip here from either Phuket or Krabi. But we already visited Phi Phi island for a day in November 2015 from Phuket and felt the need to explore more. So, this time we decided to spend two nights here and then proceed to Krabi.

We flew directly to Krabi International Airport from Doha, Qatar where I live presently. From there we had to take a ferry which will take us to the magnificent island. The sea trip is an experience in itself. The scenic beauty and crystal clear waters greet you as you reach the pier of Phi Phi Island.

Day One

After reaching the pier we started towards our hotel on foot. The whole island is made up of narrow lanes and any type of transport other than a bicycle and a wheelbarrow is just not possible. Lugging our…

--

--

Richa Khare
World Traveler’s Blog

Writer at heart ❤️, blogger by passion, I like to write about my experiences in life and have made a sweet home for my thoughts at www.richakhare.com