TRAVEL. CANADA

Niagara Falls, a Little Trip Abroad

Because sometimes you have to mix work and pleasure

Gina Pacelli
World Traveler’s Blog
5 min readMay 5, 2021

--

Niagara Falls, Canada
Photo by the author

Pre-COVID, I spent countless hours on the road driving to meet with clients. When I first started my role, I would make an adventure of my windshield time. At some point, the nights grew longer, and my fun time started to dwindle away.

My territories used to include New York, New Jersey, and New England (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont). A few years ago, one of my counterparts, Cheryl, and I had been doing joint presentations in our zones. One of our stints included training workshops in Scranton, Pennsylvania; Amherst, New York; and Syracuse, New York. At the time, these were Cheryl’s territories.

When I looked at a map, I realized Niagra Falls was close to Amherst. My heart raced, as I pondered the possibility of a quick stop to see the Falls. I had not been since I was a child when I visited with my family.

Niagara Falls, Canada
Photo by the author

Cheryl and I were traveling with our clients, and the two of us were sharing a vehicle. Could I realistically find the time to wander off the path for a…

--

--

Gina Pacelli
World Traveler’s Blog

Adventure Seeker, Dream Chaser, Free Spirit, Explorer, Boston-based, Marketer, Consultant. Consider joining Medium: https://ginapacelli.medium.com/membership