via toolsfortitans.com

One book to create your change in 2017

John Fitch
Worth checking out

--

With proof from legendary people.

I just finished Tools of Titans by Tim Ferriss.

In summary, it is a piece of media I will reference for the rest of my life.

Learn how to become Healthy, Wealthy, and Wise from the world’s most successful humans. Additionally, you don’t have to read it in any specific order.

Here are a few top-highlighted lines that I treasured in the book:

“CALM IS CONTAGIOUS”

“In Jim’s opinion, microdosing psychedelics does a far better job than a whole class of drugs we now call “cognitive enhancers,” most of which are simply derivatives of speed.”

“Whatever’s gonna happen is gonna happen. I’ve either done everything I can to be ready for this, or I haven’t.”

“What do you think about that really gets you excited?”

“The secret is to show up, do the work, and go home.”

“ I needed to get out of my inbox and back to my own to-do list.”

“As Tony Robbins would say, “The quality of your questions determines the quality of your life.”

“I’ve forbidden myself to reply to “How are you?” with “Busy.” I have no right to complain. Instead, if I’m too busy, it’s a cue to reexamine my systems and rules.”

“I believe you shouldn’t start a business unless people are asking you to. ”

“If you would not be forgotten as soon as you are dead and rotten, either write things worth reading, or do things worth writing.”

All of the quotes above are from epic people, and you will have to scoop up the book to find out who it is and the context in which it is said.

I got my copy via iBooks so I can take strategic notes. I use a color system with my notes for documenting future action items and research.

If you have never listened to Tim’s podcast, I highly recommend it. If you aren’t into podcasts, then Tools of Titans is fundamentally the summary of what Tim has learned through hundreds of conversations with excellent human beings.

I wish you drastic improvements in 2017, and hope this book had some influence!

--

--

John Fitch
Worth checking out

Author of the #1 Amazon bestseller Time Off. Let’s be calm together.