Meet Wrikers: Belinda Mooij, Account Development Manager

Juan Molino
CX@Wrike
Published in
3 min readOct 2, 2023

Belinda Mooij was born and raised in Enschede (The Netherlands). She has been a Wriker for close to four years, where she has been growing in various roles. Before coming to Wrike, Belinda was a Sales Development Representative for an outsourcing company. Check out her personal journey of going from Sales Development Representative to Account Development Manager and why she decided to join Wrike.👇

How did you become an Account Development Manager? Why did you join Wrike?

I joined Wrike because I love the culture here. Every day I deal with amazing people all around the world. I remember my interview four years ago, which was a very pleasant experience.

When I started at Wrike, I was a Sales Development Representative. I loved working together with account executives and account managers to learn more about sales. After two years, I got promoted to Account Manager! Since I’m always up to date with our product and love to help my customers with their setup, I joined the Account Development team, which brings me to working in sales while helping my customers get the most out of Wrike.

What does a typical workday look like for you?

A typical day starts with a good cup of coffee and cuddles with the cats while checking my emails. I make phone calls to my customers to check in on how they are doing and answer any questions they might have. I read all our internal channels so I’m up to date about everything in Wrike. I catch up with my team to discuss best practices and for a fun, social chat.

Always nice to meet colleagues after work for social events

What is the hardest part of your job? What is the most rewarding part?

The hardest part is to stay focused with two needy cats around me! Luckily, they sometimes help me on the Zoom calls with customers! The most rewarding part is to hear how Wrike makes our customers more productive and helps them keep up to date.

Cats are the biggest distraction during my workday!

What motivates you when you’re at work?

Working in a strong and collaborative team and having a manager who really helps his individual contributors to get the best results.

How would you describe your personality?

I would say I’m helpful and honest with a bit of directness!

What are three attributes of a successful salesperson at Wrike in your opinion?

You have got to be a great listener, hungry to sell, and fair to your customers.

Is there anything you don’t like about sales?

I never enjoy it when a customer for any kind of reason decides to part from Wrike. I enjoy building long-lasting relationships with my customers.

If you were going to give someone who just decided to join one of the sales teams at Wrike one piece of advice, what would it be?

Don’t be afraid to ask questions. I always feel like the sales team works so well when we work together. As we always win together!

Collaborating in the office

How have you professionally furthered your knowledge about diversity since joining Wrike?

In my four years at Wrike, I’ve always felt like everyone is included. Some companies make you feel like you are just a number in the system, but at Wrike I feel like an appreciated human being.

Wondering what it’s like to work with us? 🤩 Watch this video about Wrikers.

Would you like to join our sales team? 😉 We are searching for an Account Development Manager in Prague and Dublin. Check all our open positions.

--

--

Juan Molino
CX@Wrike
Writer for

Senior Talent Acquisition Representative @ Wrike — EMEA