Meet Wrikers: Lasse Mielke, Account Development Manager

Juan Molino
CX@Wrike
Published in
4 min readOct 16, 2023

Lasse is originally from Germany and joined the Wrike DACH sales team in 2022 at the Prague office. Before coming to Wrike, Lasse worked as a Sales Consultant for one of the world’s largest car manufacturers. Check out his personal journey of going from Sales Consultant to Account Manager, and why he decided to join Wrike! 👇

Why did you join Wrike?

For me, it was because of the product and the people behind the product.

I was intrigued by the versatility of Wrike and how it enables businesses to collaborate in the most structured way. Wrike users have high transparency of their projects and can communicate progress easily.

The interview process really helped me understand my tasks and how I could contribute to the team. I was immediately impressed about the collaborative and supportive culture within the Wrike sales team. I am so glad I joined this amazing team! :)

How did you become an Account Development Manager?

Coming from the automotive industry, I have always enjoyed building relationships with customers but I was curious about the fast-growing SaaS industry too.

Wrike offered me the chance to join as Sales Development Representative, where I was able to gain product knowledge and develop my prospecting skills further. I really enjoy working alongside my talented colleagues on that team.

After a while working with new customers, I got the opportunity to work with existing customers and continue building the relationship as an Account Manager.

What does a typical workday look like for you?

My day starts early in the morning, checking my calendar and checking in with my team for any important updates. On a daily basis, I stay in contact with customers through emails, Zoom meetings, and phone calls. Maintaining regular contact with customers enables me to understand their challenges, priorities, and how Wrike can assist them.

Always good to meet and catch up with my colleagues

What is the hardest part of your job? What is the most rewarding part?

Effective time management is crucial. Having the time to focus on customers’ needs while being able to take in new requests is key to managing my workload successfully.

For me personally, the most rewarding part is when customers truly get to know Wrike and start discovering Wrike’s versatility. Helping customers from different business areas to make their tasks easier and grow to the fullest potential is very rewarding.

What motivates you when you’re at work?

At Wrike, everyone is very passionate about what they are doing. This creates a great atmosphere because I can grow and learn daily, personally and within the team. We keep in touch daily and support each other to strive together as a team. We all have a unique background and the Wrike team culture makes everyone feel valued.

How would you describe your personality?

Goal-oriented, positive, and a team player. My friends tell me we laugh a lot together. :)

In my free time, I enjoy spending time in nature

What are three attributes of a successful salesperson at Wrike, in your opinion?

There are many attributes an account manager needs to bring. I think it is very important to be driven, be a team player, and have fun thinking along with customers.

At Wrike, my colleagues bring these attributes — that is what makes it fun to work with them. I get the chance to grow every day as everybody wants to help you and see you succeed.

Is there anything you don’t like about sales?

I think in sales, there are certainly challenges that can be demanding. However, I believe these challenges can also be opportunities for growth and learning. Communicating well with customers or with my manager helps me to handle situations.

If you were going to give someone who just decided to join one of the sales teams at Wrike one piece of advice, what would it be?

Reach out to your colleagues if anything is unclear, trust the process, and have fun! :)

Wondering what it’s like to work with us? 🤩 Watch this video about Wrikers.

Would you like to join our sales team? 😉 We are searching for an Account Development Manager in Prague and Dublin. Check all our open positions.

--

--

Juan Molino
CX@Wrike
Writer for

Senior Talent Acquisition Representative @ Wrike — EMEA