Meet Wrikers: Manon Tomenotti, Account Executive

Before joining Wrike, Manon was a Manager in a customer service company where she was focused on the success of the team and strived to maintain a pleasant and transparent working environment. Find out more about her personal journey from Manager to Account Executive, and why she decided to join Wrike! 👇

Lindsey Storey
CX@Wrike
4 min readJan 11, 2024

--

Could you introduce yourself in 1–3 sentences?

My name is Manon Tomenotti. I was born in France and now live in Wicklow, Ireland. How did I get to Wicklow? I came to Ireland eight years ago for a holiday. When I got back, I decided to pack my suitcase and go back to Dublin, where I stayed for several years before moving to the countryside.

Why did you join Wrike?

I joined Wrike as a Sales Development Representative in March 2022 because I was impressed by the culture of the company and I recognized the power of the product. I also wanted to reconnect with customers and use my past experience to help them understand the issues they were facing and find solutions. I believe in the company values.

After one year of prospecting, it was time for me to manage the whole sales process so, naturally, I joined our team of account executives.

Always great to meet colleagues in person!

What does a typical workday look like for you?

As an Account Executive, there’s never a typical day. Every day is different, but I always start my day with a coffee while checking my emails, Slack, Salesforce, and, of course, my calendar to remind myself how my day is planned. To succeed in this job, organization is one of the most important keys.

The next part of my job is to demonstrate the tool embedded in Wrike to my qualified customers. This is done after reviewing the needs and problems the client is tackling in their company. Our goal is to show them how Wrike can solve their difficulties and increase visibility on their projects. We will also go through the process of internal and external needs for implementation. I will add to the basket of tasks a follow-up for the qualified client to close deals after trial and demo sessions. I will then move on to prospecting for the next potential Wrike customer.

Throughout the week, I will attend internal meetings such as team meetings, global meetings, training sessions, and one-to-ones that I have verified and included in the workload prior to the start of the week.

What is the hardest part of your job? What is the most rewarding part?

As an Account Executive, we receive many different requests from potential customers and have a wide variety of things to do during the day, week, and month. It’s imperative to know how to prioritize requests so as not to overload ourselves.

The most rewarding part of my job is collaborating with our customers to help them solve their day-to-day problems by staying focused on their essential needs and eliminating time wasted on sometimes unnecessary actions.

What motivates you when you’re at work?

There are two factors that motivate me the most at work.

The first is to feel useful to my customers, to show them that I’m actively listening to them, with the aim of helping them to make changes and, above all, to solve the problems they encounter with their current process.

The second is to know that my role has a direct impact on the company and on our performance, be it individual, team, or even global. Whether for customers or the company, it’s always gratifying and motivating to see the recognition and positive feedback.

What are three attributes of a successful salesperson at Wrike, in your opinion?

In my opinion, the three attributes of a successful salesperson at Wrike are: active listening, putting yourself in the customer’s shoes, and asking excellent questions.

Active listening is an essential quality. It’s vital to identify the customer’s real need and propose a version of Wrike that meets those needs as well as other constraints. The ability to put ourselves in the customer’s shoes is an important quality that enables us to respond to objections. Finally, knowing how to ask excellent questions helps us to provide the necessary information.

If you were going to give someone who just decided to join one of the sales teams at Wrike one piece of advice, what would it be?

Be curious, be yourself, and, above all, don’t hesitate to ask your team or another Wriker questions, because we’re all open-minded.

Spending some time with my teammates

Wondering what it’s like to work with us? 🤩Watch these videos from our sales and success meetup.

Would you like to join our team? 😉Check all our open positions.

--

--