Ukraine and Russia War

Ava Gallien
The Ends of Globalization
2 min readApr 7, 2022

For my final topic for the last essay, I have decided to focus on the war in Ukraine. I chose this topic because in many of my classes I have done research on things that have happened hundreds of years ago. I feel like with this topic since it is so current, it would be much more beneficial to have a better understanding of it, and maybe after, enlighten people that do not know much about the situation. I obviously do not have much background knowledge on this because it is such a current topic, but the information that I do have is based off of the news that I have watched and things that I have been able to keep up with. I do already know why the war is happening and the issues that may arise from it, however, I definitely do not know them all. In my research, I will definitely include specific details of why the war is happening, its possible implications, and what the long term damages may be. I just find this topic very interesting and I dont typically get to choose the topic that I write about in other classes so I feel like I could expand more on this because I am interested in it. Also, the more knowledge people have on this topic, the better because there are so many people in the world that do not pay attention to things unless it is happening to them but it is important to remember that it is not impossible that this could happen to other people in the world so it is important to be educated on these types of things. One other thing that I plan on including in my research paper is how Ukraine and Russia got to this point of war and if it could have possibly been avoided.

--

--