WP2: The Things I’ve Read and How I Feel About Them

Morgan
WRIT340_Summer2021
Published in
3 min readJul 13, 2021

I’ve linked all my entries for my annotated bibliography in this article. While this is by no means the extent of what I’ve read, this is an ever-growing collection of the things I’ve read that have changed my perspective on life or influenced the way I see the world. I will continue to add to this as I see fit.

Works Cited

Baldwin, James. “A Letter to My Nephew.” Progressive, The (USA), vol. 63, no. 1, 1 Jan. 1999, p. 67. NewsBank: Access World News, infoweb.newsbank.com/apps/news/document-view?p=AWNB&docref=news/15CF7F5622D02BA0.

Brown, Rita Mae. Rubyfruit Jungle. VT: Daughters, 1973.

Carlisle, Vanessa. “How to Build a Hooker’s Army”. We Too: Essays on Sex Work and Survival, Feminist Press, 2021.

Cohen, Cathy J. “Punks, Bulldaggers, and Welfare Queens: The Radical Potential of Queer Politics?”. GLQ, vol. 3, no. 4, 1997, pp. 437–465.

Collins, Patricia H. BLACK FEMINIST THOUGHT: Knowledge, Consciousness, and the Politics of Empowerment. 2nd ed., New York, Routledge, 2000.

Combahee River Collective. “Combahee River Collective Statement.” 1977.

Davis, Simone Weil. “Loose Lips Sink Ships”. Feminist Studies, vol. 28, no. 1, 2002, pp. 7–35.

hooks, bell. All About Love: New Visions. HarperCollins, 2000.

Machado, Carmen Maria. In the Dream House. Minneapolis Graywolf Press, 2019.

Marcus, Sharon. “Fighting Bodies, Fighting Words: A Theory and Politics of Rape Prevention.” Feminists Theorize the Political, Routledge, 1992, 385–403.

Somerville, Siobhan. “Scientific Racism and the Emergence of the Homosexual Body”. Journal of the History of Sexuality, Vol. 5, №2, 1994, pp.243–266.

Vuong, Ocean. On Earth We’re Briefly Gorgeous. Penguin Press, 2019.

Wittig, Monique. “One is Not Born a Woman”. The Straight Mind and Other Essays, Beacon Press, 1992.

--

--