4 Major Crypto Narratives that Will Make You a Millionaire and Multi-millionaires in the Bull Run

Chikwado Paul Igwe
Write A Catalyst
Published in
3 min readMay 18, 2024
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

My Crypto Journey November 2021

Then, I am a tech enthusiast with a flair for trend spotting, decided to enter into cryptocurrency trading in November 2021. By that time, the whole event around cryptocurrency looked very exciting as the price of Bitcoin reached $69 000 almost hitting its highest peak ever. The messages about millionaires who emerged overnight were all over the place, and I did not want to remain behind on what appeared to be an opportunity of a lifetime.

Surfing The Wave

I bought a combination of well-known digital currencies, such as XRP, Dogecoin & Shiba Inu, and other new currencies with potential, for example, TRX. Prices went up every day. My portfolio had doubled in value by January 2022. Observing daily profits only added to the excitement that crypto prices will always be going up.

The Turning Point

Nevertheless, by the middle of the year 2022, the market started experiencing some difficulties.

The crypto market was going down distinctly by the end of 2022. Below thirty thousand dollars was Bitcoin, whereas other alternative coins were doing even like awful.

My Lesson in Humility

The market grew worse as 2023 progressed. Major cryptocurrencies kept falling lower. In an attempt to buy at the lowest point, my strategy which used to be profitable only resulted in even greater losses that were very painful.

Towards the middle of the year 2023, Bitcoin had slumped to like $15,000 with most altcoins losing more than 90% from their all-time highs. I had less than at the beginning of the time I invested. Financial loss was bad but emotional pain was worse.

Selling in Red

After almost two years of stress and uncertainty, in September 2023, I made the hard decision to sell the rest of my shares. It was a hard decision to stem the financial loss and evaluate personal investment techniques. It was humiliating selling at a loss, which was in sharp contrast with the euphoric highs experienced during the bull market.

Reflecting on the journey, I realized several key lessons

Not entirely abandoning crypto, I instead decided to go back to the basics, understanding the market cycle, Risk management, emotional discipline, market fundamentals, picking up technical analysis, and balancing the investment better.

The road was rough and tough but then again an insightful process that transformed me enabling me to have guidelines ready for future shades of gray in cryptos’ ever-the-same landscape.

Stay with me, let me work you through…

“4 major narratives that will make you a millionaire and multi-millionaires in the bull Season”

(1) Memes

(2) Ai

(3) Real World Asset tokenization

(4) GameFi

These four narratives are where investors’ funds keep flowing into.

Currently, on Binance top gainer’s list, Ai narrative is dominating, recovering quickly from the market dump of days ago.

Don’t joke with these four narratives.

As a matter of profitability, if these narratives are not top of the projects you’re holding in your portfolio.

I guarantee you 100%, you will still be poor after this bull run.

Go and sell them off and position for these four narratives right now.

Trading crypto is very risky, and rewarding at the same time. Don’t buy the green and sell the red.

Picture from my PC

Peace out!!!

--

--

Chikwado Paul Igwe
Write A Catalyst

I am Chikwado Paul Igwe, a Digital primeur. I am in love with digital space.