5 Easy Tips for Writing Faster

Get rid of writer’s block now and forever

Hustle AM 📝
Write A Catalyst

--

Photo by Nikolay on Unsplash

No matter what you are writing about, writing faster is a precious skill.

It can put you in the top 10% of all the writers in the world.

A faster writer is a more efficient writer.

And I’m sure your writing will benefit if you will learn to write faster.

But while you don’t need to write for decades to suddenly improve your writing speed, you will need to take into consideration a couple of useful steps that have the power to speed up your process.

Here are five things you can do to start writing faster.

1. Use a Timer

This is the most important step of this process.

That’s because when we have a deadline and a goal we care about, we are used to get the job done in time, or at least try as hard as we can.

Why?

Because we set up a deadline. A time limit that we should not exceed.

The same thing happens with your writing if you set up a timer.

I personally use the timer of my phone. I turn my data off and silence my phone, but I keep it on a support on my desk with the timer turned on.

--

--

Hustle AM 📝
Write A Catalyst

Welcome to Hustle AM! A place where I document my journey from working a 9 to 5 job in finance to building my online business that will serve millions of people