6 Things I Wish I Knew At 20

Don’t skip no.3

Elle Cheron
Write A Catalyst

--

Image generated using ChatGPT

I’m 26.

The last 6 years have been a rollercoaster of lessons learned — I finished uni, earned a 6-fig annual salary, and quit that to start my online business.

I wish I could go back in time and teach the younger me these lessons. As it’d have spared me from painful mistakes and wasted time.

I hope by sharing these lessons, it’d help at least one person.

If you’re looking to learn from someone else’s experience and skip to the good part, read on…

1. Do the opposite of what 99% do

If you wanna be in the top 1%, do the opposite of what 99% of people are doing.

99% are 9–5 employees. To be in the top 1%, start your own business and don’t give up.

The richest people in the world didn’t get there by working for a salary. They built businesses and companies.

99% are addicted to their phones and cheap dopamine. To be in the top 1%, get off social media and other addictive sites.

“90% of podcasts don’t survive beyond their third episode. If you make it past episode 3, you’d be in the top 10% in the podcasting scene…

--

--

Elle Cheron
Write A Catalyst

Sharing insights on my interests: intentional living & writing. Like the same things? Come along for the ride. :)