8 Shameless Tips From Maye Musk

Trust the Woman Who Raised a Billionaire

Victoria Marty
Write A Catalyst

--

Photo by CRYSTALWEED cannabis on Unsplash

Maye Musk is over 70 years old. She is a model, nutritionist and a gorgeous woman who wrote a book-biography with advice that is quite simple but inspiring to take action.

I recently listened to her interview and here is what I took away:

1. Take care of yourself

Life is not limited to youth, but is noticeably shaped by the capabilities of the body and mind.

That is why it is important to pay attention to the development and preservation of yourself at any age. Here is what Maye notes: “Don’t let age slow you down or hinder your development. Take care of yourself as best as you can — eat well, smile more often and be active, happy and confident.

2. Find the right job

According to Maye, “work should be interesting and loveable, because this is where you spend most of the day.” Do you agree?

3. Always expect to find a way out

Who would have thought that gray hair would give a boost to my career? At fifteen, I was told that my career would be over by eighteen, and well, at seventy-one, I am more famous than ever. What life has taught me is that there is always a way

--

--

Victoria Marty
Write A Catalyst

Modern philosopher and psychologist, sharing the unisex, life-improving secrets.