About Me

The Anas Who is Behind Anas

Anas Aladham
Write A Catalyst

--

Author’s Photo

This is a picture of my best friend and me when we were five years old. We met at kindergarten. Once he had a chocolate ball and I had jellies. I said to him: why don’t you swap? So he agreed, and from that moment we have been friends until today.

Funnily enough, Anas means friend, companion, or beloved which seems fitting seeing as our friendship started in a way that embodies what is meant by the word.

I was born and raised in Jordan and came from a family of eight (parents and six of us), we own a small shop where I used to spend most of my free time in school and used to do some kid silly nonsense to our neighbors, you know, kids :).

Years later, I started college as a Civil Engineering major. But because I have been hustling since my teenage years, I was also looking at starting businesses. So I started selling technological products to customers. I chose to combine my hustling spirit with my mathematical background.

My name has had a strong impact on who I am. This instinct took me to America, where I spent three months (twice) working and staying with friends and their friends. During this time, I experienced a different way of life and learned immensely about different viewpoints, and various contexts, as well as how the world is interconnected.

Author’s Photo

This experience motivated me to move to Hungary to study for a master’s degree in Business Development and Entrepreneurship, where I met my wife.

Author’s Photo

I love this picture because the guy behind me wanted to be in the photo. Here he is, and I hope he gets famous! 😄

But frankly: my simple childhood trade of a chocolate ball for a jelly with my best friend seems to have anticipated my future profession. Today I am working in my dream job as an international sales manager in Hungary. I truly enjoy it, since I am constantly developing new skills and can travel worldwide. Of course: it is also a very stressful position. With demands of sales, dealing with governments, and handling of delicate and expensive products. But this job is the very one that matches my passion for world contacts and constant gaining of new knowledge.

To cope with this stress, writing has become my gateway. It provides a much-needed escape and a way to process my thoughts and experiences. Here is where medium comes in handy.

Author’s Photo

The future lies ahead, and the journey of experience continues. Let’s Welcome what it has in store for us and look forward to the adventures yet to come.

So, this is me in a nutshell. I hope you enjoyed a 28 Years of Experience story!

Originally Published on:

https://open.substack.com/pub/aanaswrites/p/about-me?r=43k4oo&utm_campaign=post&utm_medium=web&showWelcomeOnShare=true

--

--