And that's how my writing somewhat assists me.

Rupal
Write A Catalyst
Published in
2 min readMar 14, 2024
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

It has always seemed to me that my poor performance is a form of 'expressing'. I just can't seem to put my own feelings into words. I simply don't know how to articulate my feelings in a way that accurately captures the way they truly feel—emotions that constantly consume my thoughts.

I didn’t always enjoy writing since every time I tried to create something, it turned into a major hassle for me, which made me more spoiled. I reasoned that perhaps it would only be a matter of showing; perhaps I could better convey myself verbally, but I discovered that it was even more difficult to put my feelings into words. It gets more difficult for me to pinpoint the exact emotion I’m experiencing and the appropriate words to express it when I try to write using a pen and paper or even just the notepad on my phone since it’s simple to say "you’re sad".However, upon closer examination, you find that the feeling is more profound and deep and is difficult to capture in a single phrase. Moreover, the term you choose could not accurately reflect your actual intentions or emotional state.

I primarily used Medium to read about topics I was initially interested in, rather than to write anything myself when I first started using it. I was not really aware of how the medium worked, what kind of platform it was, or how it operated. Eventually, though, my interest in this place grew, and I discovered how many people from all over the world expressed themselves through their writings without worrying about having to be professionally expressed. They simply write about their emotions and what they adore. All of them inspired me to write whatever was on my mind. It’s obvious that I experienced suffering; in fact, I still find it difficult to explain myself, particularly in writing. I’m still working on improving my writing and myself, particularly my ideas. My ideas get clearer the more I work on them, and the clearer they are, the simpler it will be to put them together and communicate them.

Writing allows me to express my thoughts, and I'm glad I kept at it because I have a lot of stuff in my head that I need to get out. The ideas are developing, and in order to continue doing so, they require guidance.

--

--