Bees. Alligators. Dogs. Oh My

Julie Lea Blooms
Write A Catalyst
Published in
1 min readJul 17, 2024

If you clicked on this, you may soon discover that I often write about random encounters with nature and the quirks of humanity. These kinds of things matter more to me than cliques and popularity and the cents or lack of cents that my writing may generate.

If you agree, you have probably read some of my quirky articles…my latest, involving my dog and a game of hide and seek with a mouse.

In a follow-up piece, I could tell you about a pod of sea lions I mistook for dolphins. I saw their motion in the waves and the gentleness of a large seal lion nuzzling the baby on the beach. Marvels of nature like this and more are there on the horizon if we just take the time to look.

***

I challenge you now to look for your own sources of wonder in nature.

--

--

Julie Lea Blooms
Write A Catalyst

Creative Writer & Artist. Write for clients and magazines. Holistic & tech background. Julieleahart.com.